Coffee Break

It’s time to take a break from the heavier writing of my series, and stop and smell the roses, or all the fun drinks I’m making using coffee and milk as a base!  It’s not that my next topic is undefined.  Since It’s been around a month from the previous entry, I have a few ready to go!

It has been a long and busy month since last I wrote.  First time flying with baby went very well on the holiday my husband and I just took with him.  We were able to relax, enjoy our friends, and eat at a restaurant I used to dream of going to.  (I didn’t spend a long time dreaming about it ok!?  haha.)  Maybe the hunks of meat roasting in the window is what drew me in…if you ever get a chance to have Brazilian BBQ, do it! We had a lovely lunch and I will probably remember it as well as my reception dinner because it was just that memorable.

This month I have the inspiring motivation to get some baking done for my birthday.  Also, with all of the pumpkin I have processed I have been able to have some fun experimenting.   It had been bothering me for several weeks that I didn’t know how to do a home-made pumpkin spice latte, and since I’ve boycotted Starbucks for personal reasons, it is necessary that I know how to make one!  This week I combined it with a recipe I found for single serving gingerbread latte’s at a fun recipe blog called “Chocolate Covered Katie“.  Here’s essentially what I do.

Simply make whichever recipe you prefer.  To the Gingerbread Latte, add 1-2 Tbsp pumpkin and a dash of ground nutmeg, cloves, and allspice (small dashes!).  To the Pumpkin Spice Latte, add 3 Tbsp (taste to see if you want more) Molasses, and extra ginger.

This entry was posted in Baking, Drinks, Expression, Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

